APORDE features leading international and African economist to lead discussions and share their views on economic development and industrialisation. The names of the lecturers for APORDE 2022 will be announced soon.

Previous lecturers included:

  • Ha-Joon Chang (Cambridge University)
  • Adeyemi Dipeolu (Government of Nigeria)
  • Ben Fine (SOAS, University of London)
  • Gabriel Palma (Cambridge University)
  • Mushtaq Khan (SOAS, University of London)
  • Stephanie Seguino (University of Vermont)
  • Chris Cramer (SOAS, University of London)
  • Jayati Ghosh (Jawaharlal Nehru University)
  • Fiona Tregenna (University of Johannesburg